Sunday Illumination Post – What Are Demons? 

What are Demons? What are they really? 

*screeching owl battle cry*

I was bored and decided to start studying angels. I’ve worked with angels before, they are deluding voices of light who show up as sparkles and tell you things you refuse to believe because you are too sucked up into the void to even be uplifted by the soothing padding breath notes of a self righteous feather concubine. Oops. Well anyway, in the process of trying to study angels, I kept finding information on fallen angels. Over and over and over again. Which got me thinking, why do people not speak of them as if that is what most Demons are? They are fallen angels. If anything, Yahweh is a true demon, since he has such blood lust and a need for blood sacrifice. I swear, everything is so backwards. 

LOL. I realized that a lot of the higher ranking Demons were once angels of higher orders. Like leviathan was once a Seraph, the highest order of angels which also appear as serpents or Dragons. So there may be some naturally more powerful than others, but that doesn’t always mean they care about ranking. Also, I have a conspiracy theory about this:

What if the entity whom created angels programmed one third of the angels to fall? Like, would it have honestly been a big surprise that a third of heaven rebelled? Maybe the Deity wanted change, controversy, and free will. Just like we’re supposed to have. And I find that fallen angels can be very beneficial to humanity. Also who knows, maybe when they fell a bunch of them decided to become deities of human societies around the world to teach and guide. Which gives me new theories on pact making. 

I also have a little conspiracy theory on the demonization. Maybe fallen angels were often confused with djinn and conjured interchangeably because of the djinn being bound to the desert and Christianity coming from there. The way the devil and demons were explained to me as a child is literally a description of a djinn. Not necessarily a fallen angel. I wish my parents actually tried to obtain knowledge so that I could have real information on fallen angels and not have to learn the long way. But that is what the church does, it keeps people ignorant. 

A famous demon I would say is actually VERY powerful but also bad to the bone is probably Asmodeus. He’s supposed to be a fallen angel, but he could very well be a djinn in disguise. He was probably touched inappropriately as a child spirit or something and never let go cause he is so angry. Quit taking it out on maidens, Asmoday! Show me on the poppet where the bad spirit touched you. See, I’m a demon too. 

Was it Mohammed, Asmoday? 

No, it was his God Allah, he made me call him Uncle Bad Touch. 

Who Asmy, that must of been devastating. 

Sure, it was awful. Hey, you wanna petition me for a new spell? I totally won’t mess things up afterwards. 

No thanks, Asmy, I think I learned my lesson the first few times. See you around. 

-MoonMarquis 

Leave a Reply

